Que Origin Jelli-Q Duo Effect Scrub

Chase your Monday Blues away and perk up in the morning with this Seasonal Special Shower Bath from Que Origin! Delicious Coffee scent! ❤

I’ve shared about Que Origin previously about their aromatheraphatic shower gels available in Rose Geranium(my favourite! <3), Lavender and Lemon Grass! Two seasonal editions I received are the Chocolate and Mandarin Orange for Valentine’s Day and Chinese New Year respectively!

Screen shot 2016-05-22 at PM 06.17.03Screen shot 2016-05-22 at PM 06.17.39

I’ve also ran a Giveaway thanks to Que Origin via my Instagram where by winners chose their own scent with my blog’s customized logo! SO COOL!  ❤

Screen shot 2016-05-22 at PM 06.47.14

This time round, I received a new scent and new product! Coffee scent shower bath and Jelli-Q!

queorigincoffeeseries

Are you a coffee lover? I sure am one! While drinking coffee can boost your adrenaline and keep you awake, what are the benefits for skin? The high caffeine and the caffeine acids inside coffee helps in minimising cellulite, exfoliating and brightening of our skin!

queorigincoffeeshower

In each of Que Origin shower gel, holds a reservoir filled with carefully picked naturally derived ingredients. A blend of Aloe Vera, Argan oil and potent botanical extracts gently soothe and calm your skin. An Infusion of natural essential oils from Australia is awaiting to delight your sensory pleasure.

To enhance the purity of their formulation, numerous harmful ingredients such as Parabens, Sodium Laurel Sulphate,Synthetic fragrance, Sodium Hydroglycinate, Phenoxethenol and Sulphates were excluded too.

The texture for the coffee scent is really like just like the other scents. The chocolate one is thicker (not sticky) and felt like I was showering in melted chocolate…. lol!!

queorigincoffee2

The coffee is just right and not too overly strong! The scent perked up my senses and mind at the start of a day which is something I am grateful for! I also love how Que Origin shower bath leaves me physically with soft, smooth and moisturized  skin while relaxing my sense and also mentally! ❤ Makes me hungry though thanks to the coffee scent. 😛

Next up, let me share with you the new and innovative product from Que Origin – Jelli-Q Duo tone and effect scrub!

queorigincoffeejelly

Have you ever come across the following while using a body polish?

  • Exfoliators are too coarse for me.
  • Exfoliators are too fine for me.
  • The need to have multiple polish. One for rougher surface such as feet and kneel caps etc the other for the rest of the body.
  • Love to have nourishing oils, but not too oily.
  • Prefer to polish and cleanse gently at the same time.
  • Do not support the use of artificial micro beads.
  • Inconsistency of every scoop using natural body polish, sometimes too much oil or exfoliators, sometimes too little. Those that provide consistency are mostly commercial products with harsh chemicals.
queorigincoffeejelly1

First Opening: Remove the top layer of jelly by using fingers to pull and spatula to flip it up.This jelly is to preserve while shipping.

queorigincoffeejelly2

Introducing Que Origin Jelly-Q:

1. Nourish and Moisturise

  • With Argan and Grapeseed oils
  • Condition your skin with Vitamin B5 and Vitamin E

2. Polish your skin with your desire texture of exfoliators

  • Darker tone – Coarse exfoliators
  • Lighter tone – Superfine exfoliators
  • Mix them or use them individually for different areas. Have full control.

3. All natural exfoliators

  • Coffee grounds
  • Superfine Rice grains

4. Cleanse with gentle ingredients

  • As with Que Origin Shower . Bath, this polish utilizes all the natural gentle ingredients without harsh chemical for your cleansing needs. (A side note, it may not foam as much due to the high oil content, but low foaming does not affect the cleansing abilities.)

5. Consistency in every use

  • In every scoop, expect the same texture, cleansing properties and oils from start to finishing of the product. Gone were the days that only commercial products where harsh chemical and artificial micro beads can provide such consistency.

Coffee Jelly-Q polish contains the same essence of coffee, in the coffee exfoliators as well as in the jelly itself. This is only possible by using 18 hours in every production to extract the essence of coffee before formulating. Thus, you’ll get the same minerals and benefits of coffee in dark and light tones.

Also infused with Que Origin Rose Geranium essential oils, the Jelli-Q provides a soothing and calming effects as well as making this coffee polish a sweet coffee scent.

 

queorigincoffeejelly3

  • Darker tone – Coarse exfoliators (Best for areas where skin is roughest like elbow, heels, and kneel)
  • Lighter tone – Superfine exfoliators (other parts of body)
  • Mix them or use them individually for different areas. Have full control.

My hands are not considered rough (of course! lol) and I don’t want to waste the Jelli-Q so I just mixed both the dark and light exfoliators to give my hands a gentle scrub!

queorigincoffeejelly4

After I scrubbed, Jelli-Q is then evenly distributed on my hands and the essential oils had been absorbed by my skin leaving my skin feeling moisturised and smooth!

On the photo below, you can see quite a big difference on the skin tone of my two hands! The left hand after I exfoliated with Jelli-Q has definitely appeared fairer and brighter! I was actually quite shocked when I looked at the photo! So amazing! I swear that I didn’t Photoshop or edit the photo! I took the photo using my camera attached to a tripod just under my bedroom’s light to ensure the lighting is balanced! Therefore, I am really pleased with the effect! Definitely gonna scrub my body more diligently from now! ^^

queorigincoffeejelly6

Left after using Jelli-Q, Right without using Jelli-Q.

Lastly, I also tried Jelli-Q on my black and dirty elbow to see if it is really effectively after trying on my hands!

I still used both the colours since my elbow is kind of dry so I don’t know if I just use the coarse(dark) exfoliator will make it even dryer or not. 😛

queorigincoffeejelly7

Wow, I am very disturbed by the photo of my elbow…… LOL!

 

T_T~

queorigincoffeejelly8

To be fair, the lighting on the before and after looks quite different and I tried my best to make the colour similar but still not the same. LOL! Sorry! However, you can see the left photo (before using Jelli-Q) the colour difference is just SO SO SO SUPER OBVIOUS. OMG, what did I do to get such black elbow. *FAINT*

Anyway, on the right after using Jelli-Q, the colour difference is just not so obvious anymore!!! Therefore, I am already confirmed that my dead skin had been eliminated by Jelli-Q!! XD I did apply moisturizer after scrubbing to ensure that my skin is properly nourished again!

 

jellyqbeforeafter

If you are interested to try this amazing product, Head over to Que Origin official website to get their products now! Enter “xkiyora” for $5 off your first purchase over at www.que-orign.com now! ❤

 

Follow Que Origin  Facebook and Instagram for more information!

Leave a Reply

